Nas Calls the Internet “The Devil”…

In the November 2011 issue of XXL, Odd Future member Tyler, the Creator had the honor of interviewing Nasir for the magazine’s cover story. When asked about Nas’ thoughts on Twitter, Tumblr, and the Internet in general, he said:

No I never look at it. I have a team that operates that sh*t for me. They’ll send me questions, and I answer them. That’s it. I was a prank caller when I was a young kid…I look at the Internet as prank callers. You don’t know who they are. They’re having fun. Actually, I’m not mad at that…You could do some good with the Internet, of course. But it’s, like, a man with horns. Not even a man–a dark force with horns–behind the whole sh*t.”

About MusicOverTime

30-something music connoisseur, I love it all. Mainstream or Underground it don't matter. Music sales help but will NEVER determine if it's a classic album. Quality over quantity. I will post things that I like, somethings I could care less about. So hop on and enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Hip-Hop and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.